One sentence? That’s it?

In an effort to make a sentence about myself in response to Daniel Pink’s video, I found it difficult to come up with just one sentence.  Being a college senior, I feel like my life is still changing too much to come up with one sentence and be completely sure about it.  I almost feel like this sentence is so final and I keep wishing that I could have more than just a tweet’s-worth of letters.  Once I thought about it in that social media aspect though, it seemed to become a little easier, considering I tweet all of the time.

At first, I thought it would be smart to make my sentence about the academic/college aspect of my life.  However, the more I thought about that, the more it bored me.  I figured the academic sentence would make me seem boring as well (I, personally, don’t find myself boring, but who really knows).

I began to think of myself as a person and came to realize who I am and want to be as well as how I live my life.  I am someone who appreciates culture.  I try to live in the present and learn from the mistakes I’ve made in the past.  I don’t like planning my future too much in an effort to conserve the mystery that my life will bring, that’s the fun part, right?  Above all, my favorite thing would have to be seeing others who are truly happy, especially when I can contribute to their happiness.  

Those are only a few things about me that hopefully will give you a sense of who I am and why my sentence is…

“She is constantly seeking to be the light in another’s day, while maintaining a positive outlook on her own life, no matter what the circumstances.”

Image

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

